Skip to main content

About Us

Serving Itasca County and the surrounding area since 1897, the Grand Rapids Herald-Review is a biweekly publication (Sunday/Wednesday) with a circulation base of approximately 9,000.

We cover area business, government, sports, education, arts, events, local law reports and more. Our editorial staff follows both county and municipalities as well as four area school districts and the local community college.

The Grand Rapids Herald-Review is proud to provide an outlet for community voice and discourse. We gladly accept letters to the editor and guest commentaries, published timely.

Our readers look to us for the latest in society news including births, engagements, weddings, anniversaries, military announcements, and more. This, along with the feature stories of our community, are found within the pages of Grand People.

The Grand Rapids Herald-Review also publishes area obituaries, weekly calendar events, legals, classifieds and an entertainment guide.

As efforts are made to meld the newspaper with its online counterpart, subscribers are invited to comment on stories they read online through our blog. Readers may also submit announcements and post calendar items via the website.

You are welcome to visit us. Our office has recently moved to 21 NE 5th St, Suite 101, Grand Rapids, MN 55744. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Friday.

For more information, call us at 1-218-326-6623 or toll-free at 1-888-515-6623.

TO SUBSCRIBE

Home Delivery, Carrier or Mail $93.60 per year. New subscribers may send a check to same address or call (218) 326-6623 for circulation assistance. Postmaster and subscribers send address changes to: Grand Rapids Herald-Review, 212 NE 9th Ave, Grand Rapids, MN 55744. E-mail subscriptions@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

Publisher

BRETT HOLUM

e-mail: bholum@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

 

Editor

BRITTA ARENDT

e-mail: barendt@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

EDITORIAL STAFF

Ted Anderson - Sports Editor: tanderson@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

Ben Karkala - Staff Writer bkarkala@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

Emily Carlson - Staff Writer ecarlson@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

General news email: news@grhr.net

DISPLAY & CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Brett Holum bholum@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

Andrew Nintzel anintzel@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

Gabby Jerulle gjerulle@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

Joseph Benik jbenik@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

Barb Eiesland, Ad Clerk beiesland@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

General advertising email: grads@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

OFFICE ASSISTANTS:

Rita Haynes  rhaynes@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

LEGAL PUBLICATIONS:

grlegals@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

CIRCULATION:

subscriptions@grandrapidsheraldreview.net

AR/BILLING QUESTIONS: 715-858-7330

ar@adamspg.com

 

MEMBER:

Minnesota Newspaper Association

National Newspaper Association

Return/Refund Policy: No returns and/or refunds; all sales are final

Newsletters

Latest e-Edition